Special Events
Relive the The Special Event 2012

Relive the The Special Event 2012

The event scene was hot in Phoenix during The Special Event, the annual showstopping showcase of education, exhibits and events.

The industry's premier showcase of education, events and exhibits made a big splash in Tampa in January. Take the plunge with us and relieve all the excitement …

A Super Start

The Special Event gets rolling with a stirring Opening General Session, then keeps it all in high gear at the “Temptation” themed Opening Night Event.

Outstanding Education Program

Attendees can pick from sessions and workshops in nine tracks, from business strategy to wedding trends.

The Show Floor

The show floor hums with more than 230 exhibiting companies, the stunning Tabletop Gallery and lively Performance Stage.

Extra-special Events

A world of “wows,” from Michael Cerbelli's hit “Hot Ideas” session to the breathtaking Wedding Event.

Gala Awards and Celebration

The event world salutes Gala Award nominees and winners, then heads off to dinner in an amazing two-story tent.

See the full story in the March-April issue of Special Events.

Photos by Christie's Photographic Studios

Thanks to Our Sponsors

OFFICIAL PROVIDERS

Ambassador Limousine and Sedan www.ambassadorlimo.net

Christie's Photographic www.christiesphotographic.com

Sentry Event Services www.sentryeventservices.com

Synergy Event Technology www.synergyet.com

PLATINUM PLUS

A La Carte Event Pavilion www.ALaCarteEvents.com

Bay Stage Lighting www.baystagelighting.com

Hello Florida Inc. www.hello-florida.com

Hertz Energy Services/Hertz Entertainment www.hertz.com

Karl's Event Services www.karls.com

Metropolis Productions www.metropolis-productions.com

Puff 'n Stuff Catering www.puffnstuff.com

Showorks Inc. www.showorksevents.com

The Ritz Ybor www.theritzybor.cm

TS Productions www.tradespecialists.net

PLATINUM

AFR Event Furnishings www.afrfurniture.com

CORT Event Furnishings www.cortevents.com

Dorene Collier's Event Show Productions www.esptampa.com

Engineered Events, A Division of Atlantic Professional Audio Inc. www.atlanticproaudio.com

Florida State Fairgrounds www.floridastatefair.com

Key Artist Group www.keyartistgroup.com

La Vie en Rose Design www.lavieenrosedesign.com

MK Shannon Awards & Rewards Inc. www.mkshannon.com

Panache/A Classic Party Rentals Co. www.linenswithpanache.com

Russ Wholesale Flowers www.russonflowers.com

The University of Tampa - Fletcher Lounge www.ut.edu

Totally Mod Furniture www.icemagic.biz

VH Video.com www.vhvideo.com

Virginia Toy and Novelty www.virginiatoy.com

Wire-free LED www.wire-freeled.com

GOLD

Anglo Couture www.anglocoutureline.com

BRAVO! Entertainment www.bravoentertainment.com

Chic Event Furniture www.chiceventfurniture.com

Dazian Creative Fabric Environments www.dazian.com

Good Food Catering Co. www.goodfoodtampa.com

Party Guys www.partyguysinc.com

PRI Productions www.priproductions.com

PTE Productions www.PTEproductions.com

T. Skorman Productions Inc. www.tskorman.com

SILVER

American Turf and Carpet www.americanturfandcarpet.com

Botanica International Design Studio www.botanicaflorist.com

Brett Culp Films www.brettculp.com

Pyrotecnico www.pyrotecnico.com

Tropics Entertainment www.tropicsentertainment.com

United Site Services Inc. www.unitedsiteservices.com

BRONZE

Amici's Catered Cuisine www.amiciscatering.com

Artistry Designs Group www.artistrydesignsgroup.com

Centerplate www.centerplate.com

Chocolate Pi www.chocpi.com

conceptBAIT Global Events & Floral Design Group www.conceptbait.com

Delectables Fine Catering Inc. www.delectablescatering.com

Designs By Sean www.designsbysean.com

Eklectico www.eklecticomusic.com

Limelight Photography www.stepintothelimelight.com

MMD Events www.mmdevents.com

Mosaic www.mosaic.com

Nuage www.nuagedesigns.com

Olympia Catering & Events www.olympiacatering.com

Quest Drape www.questdrape.com

Rebecca Bouck Photography www.rebeccabouck.com

Renaissance Vinoy Resort & Golf Club www.renaissancehotels.com

Sigma Services Inc. www.sigmaservices.com

Three2oH Chef Designed Liquid Nitrogen System www.three2oH.com

T-Square Services LLC www.tsquareservices.com

uDream Events www.udreamevents.com

URBANcoast www.urbancoast.com

VerTerra Ltd. www.verterra.com

Zambelli Fireworks www.zambellifireworks.com

SUPPORTERS

A Piece of Cake www.cakestampa.com

A1 Foliage Plant Rental www.a1foliage.com

Accent Decor www.accentdecor.com

Acolyte Technologies Corp. www.acolyte.com

American Audio Visual Inc. www.americanaudiovisual.com

Andy Frain Services Inc. www.andyfrain.co

Angela Beasley's Puppet People www.puppetpeople.com

Atomic Rental www.atomicrental.tv

AVI-SPL Creative Show Services www.creativeshowservices.com

Beat Creative [email protected]

Beth's Bouquets www.bethsbouquets.com

Breezin' Entertainment www.breezin.com

Café A La Carte www.cafealacarte.com

Cakes by Nomeda www.cakesbynomeda.com

Catch The Moment www.catchthemoment.com

Catering By The Family www.cateringbythefamily.com

Chantilly Cakes www.chantillycakes.com

Connie Duglin Linen www.cdlinen.com

D.C. Rentals www.dcrental.com

Designs in Paper www.designsinpaper.com

Dragonfly Custom Design www.dragonflycustomdesign.com

Drape Kings www.drapeking.com

Epic Entertainment www.epic1.com

Every Last Detail www.everylastdetail.com

Flora Culture LLC www.FloraCultureonline.com

Flowerbuyer.com www.flowerbuyer.com

Flutter Fetti www.flutterfetti.com

Fresh Garland Co. www.freshgarlandcompany.com

Grymes Cannon Designs www.grymescannondesigns.com

Hollywood Fashion Secrets www.hollywoodfashionsecrets.com

IM Events www.imevents.biz

Island Breeze Affiliates Inc. www.islandbreezemusic.com

Marriott Waterside www.marriott.com/tampa

Mayesh Wholesale Florist www.mayesh.com

Med Tech Wristbands www.medtechgroup.com

OAI Inc. www.oaicorp.com

On Stage Gear www.onstagegear.com

Oprah Double Take www.oprahimpersonator.com

Paper Freckles www.paperfreckles.com

Passion Growers www.passiongrowers.com

PKS Rentals Inc. www.pksrent.com

Quezco Entertainment Inc. www.djcoro.com

r.s.b.p. Events www.rsbpevent.com

Scratch Events www.scratchevents.com

Smithers-Oasis www.smithersoasis.com

Sodexho www.sodexo.com

Sweetface Cakes www.sweetfacecakes.com

TBA Communications Inc. www.tbacomm.com

The Cake Zone www.thecakezone.com

The Gelato Carte www.thegelatocarte.com

US Tent Rental & Linens by the Sea www.ustentrental.com

Voilá Cinematic www.voilacinematic.com

Wildflower Linen www.wildflowerlinens.com

Wind Visuals www.windvisuals.com

Wise Guys InterACTive Entertainment www.wiseguysinteractive.com

www.shopwildthings.com www.shopwildthings.com

Join us in Chicago in 2013!

The Special Event 2013 will blow into the Windy City Jan. 15-18. For sponsorship opportunities, contact Kim Romano ([email protected], 203/358-4257); to exhibit, contact Wanda McKnight [email protected], 913/981-6143).

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish