Special Events
THE SPECIAL EVENT 2007

THE SPECIAL EVENT 2007

LOS Angeles is known for blockbusters, and that goes for The Special Event trade show and conference, held Jan. 9-12 at the Los Angeles Convention Center and other legendary venues in the city. This year's show broke all records in its 23-year history, with more than 8,000 attendees and the biggest exhibit floor ever.

Complementing exhibits on the show floor and the education program was the show's famed slate of showcasing events, including the NACE Welcome Event, the Opening Night Party, Wedding Lunch, Theme Lunch, and Gala Awards and Celebration. The Hands-On Hundred work-study program once again gave emerging event professionals the chance to work side by side with veteran pros. And the SEARCH Foundation raised more than $70,000 at its annual cabaret to assist event professionals in need.

OUR SHOWSTOPPING SPONSORS

From everyone at The Special Event, our heartfelt gratitude for the support of these outstanding show sponsors:

OFFICIAL SHOW PROVIDERS

Catch The Moment
310/858-7207
[email protected]

Florida Radio Rental
954/581-4437
[email protected]

PLATINUM PLUS SPONSORS

ASI Production Services
407/240-8080
[email protected]

BBJ Linen
615/399-6903
[email protected]

Chameleon Chairs
310/677-2500
[email protected]

Charles Banfield Productions
310/975-9401
[email protected]

Classic Party Rentals/Classic Tents
310/328-5060
[email protected]

Cort Event Furnishings
650/222-2399
[email protected]

EventWorks
323/321-1793
[email protected]

Exhibit Lighting Group Inc.
818/710-8152
[email protected]

Extraordinary Events
818/783-6112
[email protected]

GO West Events and Multimedia
805/557-0333
[email protected]

Los Angeles Convention Center Food Services
213/765-4515
[email protected]

PBG Event Productions
516/358-0800
[email protected]

The Jim Henson Co.
323/802-1608
[email protected]

The Millennium Biltmore Hotel
213/612-1549
[email protected]

TLC Creative Special Effects
310/822-6790
[email protected]

Wayne Foster Entertainment
760/603-8000
[email protected]

PLATINUM SPONSORS

267 Infusions/Boz Spirits
714/830-0156
[email protected]

20th Century Props
818/759-1190
[email protected]

2nd Nature Productions Inc.
407/872-3288
[email protected]

AB Elements
818/442-1572
[email protected]

Absolut Spirits Co.
212/641-8747
[email protected]

An Original Occasion
323/467-2111
[email protected]

Berbere World Imports
310/842-3842
[email protected]

California Science Center
213/744-7523
[email protected]

Cloth Connection
626/795-1448
[email protected]

Dynasty Productions Inc. (Rat Pack)
770/530-8031
[email protected]

Entertainment Plus Productions Inc.
323/969-1756
[email protected]

Flower Council of Holland (2Dezign Creative)
+ 31 71 5659565
[email protected]

Images by Lighting
310/641-2500
[email protected]

lighting.com
Key Artist Group
727/360-6711, ext. 333
[email protected]

Los Angeles Party Designs
310/410-2650
[email protected]

Mindy Weiss Party Consultants
310/250-6000
[email protected]

MK Shannon Awards and Rewards
510/234-6765
[email protected]

Mountain Valley Spring Water Co.
443/535-9756
[email protected]

Patina Group
213/239-2508
[email protected]

Quest Drape
305/479-0275
[email protected]

Quince Imaging Inc.
703/802-7320
[email protected]

Revelry Inc.
323/931-1880
[email protected]

RPI Entertainment
323/656-9014
[email protected]

Someone's in the Kitchen
818/343-5151
[email protected]

The Ebell of Los Angeles
323/931-1277
[email protected]

Unique Option Event Furniture & Decor
407/852-5665
www.unique-option.com

Virginia Toy and Novelty
757/313-7000
[email protected]

Visions Lighting
714/223-3956
[email protected]

Vox Entertainment Inc.
310/535-5510, ext. 357
[email protected]

GOLD SPONSORS

Choozi Entertainment
702/878-3377
[email protected]

Creative Artists Agency
424/288-2000
[email protected]

Form Decor
714/367-9272
[email protected]

Ice Magic
407/816-1905
[email protected]

InSpyrs
562/216-0095
[email protected]

Mike Colon Photography
800/992-6650, ext. 701
[email protected]

Pink Inc.
212/253-6666
[email protected]

Rose Brand
800/360-5056, ext. 415
[email protected]

Soul in the Machine
760/685-3351
[email protected]

TFS Studio
310/274-8491
[email protected]

That's Cool Events
562/942-0870
[email protected]

Velocity A/V Services
858/279-2255
[email protected]

Westcoast Sound
714/850-0471
[email protected]

SILVER SPONSORS

ACCESS Destination Services
562/427-0414, ext. 127
[email protected]

Brite Ideas
949/460-2070
[email protected]

Champagne Showgirls Inc.
702/430-9122
[email protected]

Churchill House VIP Events
805/496-3160
[email protected]

Cover 2 Cover Music
805/492-8150
[email protected]

Eventful
310/246-1830
[email protected]

Moss Inc.
847/570-6010
www.mossinc.com

Renée Strauss for the Bride
310/657-1700
[email protected]

ShowPro
323/805-8000
[email protected]

Square Root Designs
949/380-3320
[email protected]

Walking Billboards
320/251-4740
[email protected]

Wildflower Linen
714/965-7775
[email protected]

BRONZE SPONSORS

Airstar America Inc.
818/753-0066
[email protected]

Barefoot Bubbly
209/341-3646
[email protected]

Bella Sera Wines
209/341-3646
[email protected]

Boston Culinary Group — Pasadena
626/793-2122, ext. 238
[email protected]

Bravo! Productions
972/939-2525
[email protected]

Cafe Del Rey
310/823-6395
[email protected]

Candy Art USA Inc.
310/823-9800
[email protected]

Catered Occasions
310/568-1004
[email protected]

Cheers Catering Inc.
323/667-9060
[email protected]

David Tutera
212/229-9280
[email protected]

Dazian Rentals
818/287-3883
[email protected]

Debbie's Dinners Inc.
323/936-4545
[email protected]

Dish Functional Inc.
310/278-6365
[email protected]

Epic Entertainment
760/360-6668
[email protected]

Epicure Catering Co.
805/650-8772
[email protected]

Goodman Audio Services
562/693-6024
[email protected]

Gourmet Celebrations
310/253-7705
[email protected]

Gourmet Chocolate Fountains
866/499-7360
[email protected]

Grand Events
818/885-0566
[email protected]

Holo Walls
818/735-3565
[email protected]

Hospitality Frames by Benjamin Martin
800/952-0200
[email protected]

Hotel Figueroa
213/627-8971
[email protected]

iNet//Web Solutions
323/851-6400
[email protected]

International Event Products
877/773-7707
[email protected]

Kensington Caterers Inc.
323/935-4300
[email protected]

Layers Cake Design Studio
818/784-3918
[email protected]

Luna Gardens Events
310/281-2565
lunagardensla.com

Michael Walls
310/435-2487
[email protected]

Mirassou Winery
209/341-3646
[email protected]

Mix Entertainment
818/288-7511
[email protected]

Morganne
323/960-4378
[email protected]

Neptune Productions
323/662-8863
raffi@neptuneprod.com

Nonnie Waller's Traditional Southern
937/313-4059
lcaldwell@nonniewallers.com

Ovation Chocolates
800/961-2387
mmarks@ovationchocolates.com

Paramount Studios
323/956-8583
kenneth_heidt@paramount.com

Party Pals
858/626-6613
jeff@eventgames.com

Primo XL
310/441-0460

Room Service
305/757-7500
greg@roomservicerentals.com

S&R Originals
818/705-1778
cindy.sro@pacbell.net

Schpilkas
213/948-9390
me@schpilkas.com

Sensation Showband
760/436-4389
kim@sensationshowband.com

Syeeda's Cake Design & Catering
323/292-4799
syeeda@comcast.com

The Cake Studio
714/964-7338

The Lighter Side
310/338-8000
designer@specialeventlighting.com

The Mutaytor
213/434-1585
matty@mutaytor.com

The Passing Zone
630/584-6408
donna@passingzone.com

EXHIBITOR SPONSORS

Aggreko Event Services
281/985-8290
gary.meador@aggreko.com

American Turf and Carpet
714/994-0718
walter@americanturfandcarpet.com

Event Flooring Professionals LLC
714/994-0718
walter@eventflooringprofessionals.com

Unique Option Event Furniture & Decor
407/852-5665
awny@unique-option.com

OUR STAR-STUDDED VOLUNTEERS

These event professionals volunteered their time and talents to make The Special Event 2007 an outstanding experience for you:

NACE WELCOME EVENTCOMMITTEE

Event Chair: Jaimie Hastings
Churchill House VIP Events

jaimie@churchill-intl.com

Event Chair: Jessica St. Charles
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

jstcharles@hyatt.com

Event Chair: Ryan Zynger
California Science Center

rzynger@cscmail.org

Dave Burns
Cover 2 Cover Music

cover2covermusic@yahoo.com

Darice Goodwin
Perfect Success Event Management

events@aperfectsuccess.com

Roy Hastings
Churchill House VIP Events

rwhastings@churchill-intl.com

Deborah Henderson
University of California at Los Angeles

dhenderson@ha.ucla.edu

Diana Lansleen
Emily Rose Papers

diana@emilyrosepapers.com

Jorge Lopez
J & M Entertainment

jorgel@jandmentertainment.com

Jennifer Musitano
Moorpark Country Club

jmusitano@moorparkgolf.com

Jeff Namson
Cappuccino Club

capp.club@adelphia.net

Yossi Rotem
Rotem Studios LLC

yossi@rotemstudios.com

Juli Rycus
Gourmet Chocolate Fountains LLC

info@gourmetchocolatefountains.com

Marcia Santilli
Pierpont Inn

msantilli@pierpontinn.com

Kimber Lee Wilkes
Elegant Weddings

kimberwilkes@pacificnet.net

OPENING GENERAL SESSION COMMITTEE

Event Chair: Janet Elkins
EventWorks

jelkins@eventworks.com

Event Chair: Ted Bowers
EventWorks

tbowers@eventworks.com

Event Chair: Greg Holford
EventWorks

gholford@aol.com

Melissa Armstrong
EventWorks

marmstrong@eventworks.com

Dee Cannella
EventWorks

dcannella@eventworks.com

Stefan Depner
EventWorks

stefandepner@mac.com

Rachel Mass
EventWorks

rmass@eventworks.com

Jennifer Okamura
EventWorks

jokamura@eventworks.com

Katie Rogers
EventWorks

krogers@eventworks.com

Mindy Strauss
EventWorks

mstrauss@eventworks.com

Derek Zovak
EventWorks

dzovak@eventworks.com

WEDDING LUNCH COMMITTEE

Event Chair: Joann Roth-Oseary
Someone's in the Kitchen

joann@someonesinthekitchen.net

Event Chair: Gus Galanis
Classic Party Rentals

ggalanis@classicpartyrentals.com

Event Producer: Kitty Silbereich
Someone's in the Kitchen

kitty@someonesinthekitchen.net

Gregory Alexander
TFS Studio

gregory@tfsstudio.com

Jackie Baird
S&R Originals/SRO Events Inc.

jackie@sroevents.com

Rhonda Couchigian
Chameleon Chairs

rhonda@chameleonchair.com

Lonny Eggleston
Unique Tabletop Rentals

leggleston@uniquetabletoprentals.com

Danna Elias
Someone's in the Kitchen

danna@sitk.com

Cheryl Fish
High Rise Events

cheryl@highriseevents.com

Creyna Franco
Candy Art USA Inc.

candyartusa@aol.com

David Franco
Candy Art USA Inc.

candyartusa@aol.com

Aimee Gallagher
Eventful

aimeegweddings@aol.com

Liese Gardner
Mecca Communications

liese@reachmecca.com

Sara Gaum
S&R Originals/SRO Events Inc.

sara@sroevents.com

Cindy Hassell
S&R Originals/SRO Events Inc.

cindy@sroevents.com

Michelle Jurgatis
Someone's in the Kitchen

michelle@sitk.com

Charlie Luna
Someone's in the Kitchen

charlie@sitk.com

Richard Luna
Luna Gardens Floral

lunagardensla@aol.com

Clifford Miller
TFS Studio

clifford@tfsstudio.com

Jason Perel
Someone's in the Kitchen

jason@sitk.com

Linda Pittelli
Eventful

info@eventfuldesigning.com

Jessica Reekwald
Someone's in the Kitchen

jessica@sitk.com

Karla Ross
Karla Ross Productions

karla@karlaross.com

Pamela Scrape
MyStar — Extraordinary Events

pscrape@extraordinaryevents.com

Susan Sheen
Cloth Connection

ssheen@clothconnection.com

Karli Tanner, CMP
Simply Mumtaz Weddings

karli@simplymumtaz.com

Michael Walls
Florals & Events

michaelwalls2002@aol.com

Harmony Walton
The Bridal Bar

hwalton@bridalbar.com

Bonnie Weiler
Someone's in the Kitchen

bonnie@sitk.com

Edgar Zamora
Revelry

edgar@revelryllc.com

OPENING NIGHT PARTY COMMITTEE

Event Chair: Charles Banfield
Charles Banfield Productions

charles@charlesbanfield.com

Production Supervisor: Bonnie Covelli
Hostess with the Mostest

bonnie@bonniecovelli.com

Monique Atwell
A Signature Wedding

monique@asignaturewedding.com

Kimberly Bibb
BBJ Linen

kbibb@bbjlinen.com

Carolyn Chen
The Special Day

carolyn@thespecialday.net

Christopher Childers
Choozi Entertainment

hikix65@aol.com

Michel Euliss
Gourmet Celebrations

michel@gourmetcelebrations.com

Gary Freedline
Video Keepsakes

events@vki-party.com

Jeff Gaffney
Gaffney Management

gaffney86@aol.com

Ulrika Graaf
Ulrika Graaf Photography

ulrikagraafphotography@hotmail.com

Corrie Greathouse
Chameleon Chairs

corrie@chameleonchair.com

Jennifer Jackson
Jennifer's Event Management Co.

jennifer@eventsbyjem.com

Lawrence Oberman
Exhibit Lighting Group

larry@exhibitlightinggroup.com

Jen Poyer
That's Cool Events

jen@thatscoolevents.com

Jeff Rudner
Exhibit Lighting Group

jeff@exhibitlightinggroup.com

Pamela Spyrs
InSpyrs

pspyrs@yahoo.com

Howard Tabackman
Classic Party Rentals

htabackman@classicpartyrentals.com

Dorothy Williams
Cort Event Furnishings

dwilliams@cort1.com

THEME LUNCH COMMITTEE

Event Chair: David Merrell
An Original Occasion

323/467-2111

Event Chair: Cindy Wiedenheft
An Original Occasion

323/467-2111

Fastino Badillo
An Original Occasion

323/467-2111

Ben Bounds
An Original Occasion

bbounds@aooevents.com

Tom Budas
An Original Occasion

tbudas@aooevents.com

Randy Dupre
An Original Occasion

rdupre@sbcglobal.net

Nick Gentile
An Original Occasion

nick@aooevents.com

Ray Gosselin
Epic Entertainment

ray@epic1.com

Kenneth Heidt
Paramount

kenneth_heidt@paramount.com

Justin Howard
An Original Occasion

hjustin318@aol.com

Rob Kuehn
Town and Country Rentals

rob@townandcountryeventrentals.com

Erin Lamont
Fusion Entertainment

323/445-0980

Brad Levine
An Original Occasion

blevine@aooevents.com

Debbie Meyers
Bravo! Entertainment

debbie@bravo4u.com

Jose Reyes
An Original Occasion

323/467-2111

Michael Schwandt
Fusion Entertainment

michael@michaelschwandt.com

Mark Sheldon
An Original Occasion

msheldon@aooevents.com

Alfonso Sierra
An Original Occasion

323/467-2111

Rubin Sierra
An Original Occasion

rsierra@aooevents.com

Curt Stahl
Images By Lighting

curtstahl@imagesbylighting

Carla Tesoro
An Original Occasion

ctesoro@aooevents.com

Raymond Thompson
Images By Lighting

rthompson@imagesbylighting.com

LEADERSHIP BRUNCH COMMITTEE

Event Chair: Carol Saunders
Grand Events

csaunders@grandevents.la

Joella Hopkins
Simply Mumtaz

joella@simplymumtaz.com

Sarajane Landun
Grand Events

slandun@grandevents.la

Ruby Mejia
Grand Events

info@grandevents.la

Dwayne Smith
Grand Events

dsmith@grandevents.la

GALA AWARDS COMMITTEE

Event Chair: Andrea Michaels
Extraordinary Events

amichaels@extraordinaryevents.net

Event Chair: Chris Clark
Extraordinary Events

cclark@extraordinaryevents.net

Event Chair: Evan Grey
Extraordinary Events

egrey@extraordinaryevents.net

Zaid Al-Hakim
Berbere World Imports Inc.

Kimberly Bibb
BBJ Linen

Orit Blatt
Extraordinary Events

Rick Borja
GO West Events and Multimedia

Karen W. Cheung
Aramark

Greg Christy
Brite Ideas

Guy Conger
MSA Productions

Rhonda Couchigian
Chameleon Chairs

Brian Crandall
ASI

Colja Dams
Vok Dams Gruppe

Melissa Darpino
Patina Catering

Gregg Davis
Classic Party Rentals

Courtney Dunn
GO West Events and Multimedia

Janet Elkins
EventWorks

David Fischette
GO West Events and Multimedia

Richard Foulkes
Imagination

Eric Hanson
Brite Ideas

Sarah Hylton
GO West Events and Multimedia

Doug Johnson
Entertainment Plus Productions Inc.

Naz Keynejad
GO West Events and Multimedia

Kenneth Kristoffersen CEM, CEC
Experiential Events Corp.

Jayme LaForest
GO West Events and Multimedia

Steven A. Miedecke

John Morales
Kohler Rental Power Inc.

Ariel Mouzo
Brite Ideas

Halya Mugglebee
Extraordinary Events

John Mulhall
GO West Events and Multimedia

Coy Lea North

Kristi Phillips
GO West Events and Multimedia

Bill Rogers
Bill Rogers Productions

John Scirelli
ASI

Marty Theel
West Coast Sound Services

Cory Travalena
GO West Events and Multimedia

Curtis & Carin Tucker
Shelly Tucker Enterprises

James Vela
GO West Events and Multimedia

Fritz Williams
Form Decor

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish