Skip navigation
Special Events

ISES hands out Esprit Awards in Sydney

At its gala awards ceremony on Sunday during the 2002 Conference for Professional Deveopment in Sydney, Australia, the International Special Events Society presented its 2002 ISES Esprit de Corp Awards. The winners received trophies at a black-tie dinner at the Sheraton on the Park Hotel.

The winners are:

Best Industry Contribution
Julia Rutherford Silvers, CSEP
Speaking of Events
Albuquerque, N.M.

Best ISES Team Effort, $0 to $50,000
Narcelina and Carlos Martinez
Austin Rental Party and The Terrace Club
Austin, Texas

Best ISES Team Effort, $50,001 to $100,000
Kathy Nelson, MS, CSEP, CMP
Pat Merl, CSEP
Heidi Brumbach, CSEP
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Image Enterprises International
Las Vegas

Best ISES Team Effort Over $100,001
Bobbi Taylor
BT Event Productions
Breckenridge, Colo.

Best Event with a Legacy
Timot McGonagle
Independent Event Designer/Producer
Nashville, Tenn.

Creative Solution
Georgiann Harpe
EEM Worldwide

Creative Concept
Kathy L. Miller
Total Event Resources
Inverness, Ill.

Corporate Event Planning Award, $0 to $50,000
Felicity Thwaites
Star City
Pyrmont, Australia

Corporate Event Planning Award, $50,001 to $100,000
Martin Greenstein, CSEP
Enchanted Parties/Event Pros
Ronkonkoma, N.Y.

Corporate Event Planning Award, Over $100,001
Elizabeth Moss
Performing Arts Unit
Wentworthville, Australia

Event Design Award, $0 to $50,000
Richard E. Magid
Famous Firsts
Pompano Beach, Fla.

Event Design Award, $50,001 to $100,000
Margarita Heinzel, CSEP
The Meetinghouse Companies
Elmhurst, Ill.

Event Design Award, Over $100,001
Kathy L. Miller
Total Event Resources
Inverness, Ill.

Social Event Award, $0 to $50,000
Carolyn Luscombe, CSEP, CSEM, CMP
Eclectic Events International

Social Event Award, $50,001 to $100,000
Kim Crawley
Providence Tourism Council
Providence, R.I.

Social Event Award, Over $100,001
Timot McGonagle
Independent Producer/Director
Nashville, Tenn.

Technical Production Awards
Todd Lass
Professional Event Solutions
San Diego

Event Photography
Ross DeLoach
Northlight Photography
Tucker, Ga.

Entertainment Production Award, $0 to $50,000
Debbie Meyers, CSEP
Bravo! Entertainment

Entertainment Production Award, $50,001 to $100,000
Jan Kearney and Pam Burton
Cast of Thousands Entertainment Co.
McLean, Va.

Entertainment Production Award, Over $100,001
Timot McGonagle
Independent Producer/Designer
Nashville, Tenn.

Crème De La Crème Award, Off Premise Catering
Tony Conway, CMP, Kendall Collier, CSEP, and Teresa Day
Legendary Events

Crème De La Crème Award, On Premise Catering
Kathy L. Miller
Total Event Resources
Inverness, Ill.

Marketing Design Award, Under $10,000
Rita Bloom, CSEP
Creative Parties
Bethesda, Md.

Marketing Design Award, Over $10,001
Bonny Katzman
BK Design

Travel, Transportation and Parking
Vivian Reed
Australia in Style
Edgecliff, Australia

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.