Skip navigation
Special Events

The Special Event 2004 names committee chairs

Sharon Morabito, director of The Special Event, and Betsy Wiersma, CSEP, show events director, have announced chairs for the 2004 show, slated for Jan. 6-9 at the Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, Las Veagas:

General Sessions Bob Collins, Me3 Productions, Long Beach, Calif.

Welcome Party Frank Gregory, Paris Las Vegas, Las Vegas, and Cheryl Sgovio, Thomas & Mack Center, Las Vegas

Opening Night Party Michael Brown, CSEP, CMP, Rio All-Suites Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, and Heidi Brumbush, CSEP, Imagine Enterprises International, Las Vegas

Leadership Luncheon Chris Fava, Paris Las Vegas

Wedding Luncheon Cheryl Fish, MGM Mirage Events, Las Vegas, and Hayley Sinderbrand, The Mirage, Las Vegas

Theme Luncheon Pam Morrison, Hollywood Design Group, Las Vegas, and Shirley Fugazzotto, Stellar Events, Las Vegas

Gala Awards Todd Walton, Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, and Kathy Power, Kaleidoscope Productions, Las Vegas

Sponsorships Tony Conway, CMP, Legendary Events, Atlanta, and Susan Weinstein, Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines, North Miami, Fla.

Association of Bridal Consultants representative Zipporah Singleton, Moments to Cherish, Las Vegas

American Institute of Floral Designers representative Mike Sinanovic, AIFD, Executive Floral Design Services, Las Vegas

Technical Mike Burns, Mr. Burns Productions, Las Vegas, Irene Moyle, Koher Event Services, Las Vegas, and Rick Forman, Alan Waxler Group, Las Vegas

For more information on the show, visit us online at The Special Event 2004

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.